Skip to content

In Need of a Banner

May 17, 2009
by

Hello to all the talented artists out there. Well this is basically my request to you guys, if anyone would be so gracious enough to bless this site with an amazing banner I would be ever so delighted.

So let me get down to the specifics:

– A collage of tekken characters in the background (preferably black.)BR character CG pics
– I AM TEKKEN written throughout the middle or off to the right with I, line break, AM, line break, TEKKEN. Here’s the Tekken Logo. If you’re good at photoshop, it would be nice if you can warp it to make the “I AM” in the same font style as the Tekken logo.
– The dimensions are 770 x 200.

That’s pretty much it, it’d be awesome if one of you guys could help out :).

Either post it up in the comments or feel free to send me your entry through e-mail. Contact me at “thenameismyk@yahoo.com”

Thanks for the help in advance.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Relax! [n8] permalink
    May 18, 2009 3:41 am

    Not finished yet. Trying to figure out a good layout for all 40 something characters, lol. I used the T6 CG for now until I clean up the BR CG.

    Compiled all the BR CG into a nifty zip pack for anyone who wants to use ’em to help out.

    http://uploading.com/files/KLD7Y13U/T6BR Character CG.zip.html

    • uui23 permalink
      May 19, 2009 9:11 am

      lol, you could leave like that and say Jin has a harem.

  2. TRUE! permalink
    May 18, 2009 8:29 pm

    I like the current banner….maybe cuz i’m in it

  3. May 18, 2009 10:17 pm

    Got a new one sent in. I’m liking it for now, still accepting entrees though. I’m still very interested with what others come up with =).

    Credit for the current one goes out to : Tenzing

  4. Relax! [n8] permalink
    May 18, 2009 10:39 pm

    Nice. His looks sweet.

  5. suikenuser permalink
    May 19, 2009 3:59 am

    wow awesome man!

    • coilover2005 permalink
      May 19, 2009 4:31 pm

      Lookin good 4 sure =)

  6. coilover2005 permalink
    May 19, 2009 6:06 pm

    On another note, I’m not super talented with Photoshop but my chick is… I’ll see if i can get her to put some work in that’s equally as GREAT as what I’m seeing currently MYK. =)

  7. Inserity permalink
    May 19, 2009 6:18 pm

    Looks pretty good but the “I Am” font is bugging me lol. At least keep it in the same theme if you can’t get the exact font. Otherwise, props to Tenzing.

  8. Inserity permalink
    May 19, 2009 9:57 pm

    Sorry, double post but I thought I’d share this: http://ve3d.ign.com/images/game/14288369/Xbox-360/Tekken-6/category/2/Concept-Art

    It’s not all characters but they’re much better renders than the character info images.

  9. May 19, 2009 11:59 pm

    Tenzing updated his banner currently using his 2nd one.

    And got another entree https://iamtekken.files.wordpress.com/2009/05/iamtekken-logo-2.jpg?w=450 what do you guys think?

    • tenzing permalink
      May 20, 2009 9:41 am

      Well dude, I was aiming at fitting all the characters in for the one I made. As for the font, I wanted it to look different; how about I just send you the background without the text? Then you can use any font/etc. you want. And for the other entry, the font is nice but the character layout is ripped off from tekkenzaibatsu?? :-s Might look better if it emulated the actual character selection instead??

  10. Sjinzero permalink
    May 20, 2009 10:50 am

    The characters on the other one are not ripped from tz. It’s original. MYK, I can do it like the character select from br… I just thought that looked nice the way it is.

  11. May 20, 2009 9:23 pm

    Hmm I got an interesting idea. Yo, Tenzing if it’s not too much trouble to ask for this favor one more time. Would it be possible to do it over with only BR pics? Overall I really like that layout on yours, especially how you put Hei in the middle, Kaz/Jin outside, then Alisa/Lars from the farthest from the center (I wouldn’t mind if you kept that, but BR pics would be sick too.)

    While Sjinzero I can then send you the “no font” version from Tenzing over to you and you can add that sexy font of yours :). (I AM, line break, TEKKEN. Same position Tenzing put his font.)

    Sickness.

    • Sjinzero permalink
      May 20, 2009 10:08 pm

      That could definitely work. If it’s ok with Tenzing…

Leave a Reply

