Skip to content

LUYG …. card ranking battles?

June 15, 2009

this is just an idea being thrown out there, but how do you guys feel about LUYG card ranking battles? [aka deathmatches]

I noticed a lot of guys don’t particularly like using their cards vs the higher ranks. If I get a lot of positive feedback, I can setup a periodic date inwhich people can card deathmatch eachother for ranks. If so, I’ll probably aim for this coming Saturday since it won’t particularly be too busy with Devastation around.

again, this is mainly for the lower ranks… the dans and blue ranks [mentor, master]. if this works out and becomes popular, I can plan to do middle and higher end rank matches as well.

-kane

10 Comments leave one →
  1. ())_CRAYOLA_))> permalink
    June 15, 2009 2:34 pm

    Sounds like a good idea, KaNE. What’s the ranking cap for the LYUG card ranking battles? Rogue? I think my Kazuya is at 4th Dan or Mentor… not sure but last time I got promoted off N8.

    We should create a list of players and their character(s) rank.

    I’ll start with mine:

    Kazuya – 4th Dan or Mentor
    Steve – 1st or 2nd Dan
    Devil Jin – 1st or 2nd Dan

    I don’t remember, heh.

  2. matrixmatt permalink
    June 15, 2009 4:29 pm

    sounds good

    bruce: 1st dan
    asuka: 2nd dan

  3. Karma permalink
    June 15, 2009 6:54 pm

    Sounds like a good idea Kane^^

    Asuka: 1st Dan

  4. hellomrbrahms permalink
    June 16, 2009 2:25 am

    rank cap will be rogue. if u reach rogue, ur card battles are finished.

    only going to do battles that are either the same rank, or 1 rank apart. we’ll start off from the 1st dans and work it up.

    I suppose I got decent feedback. I know daniel and eugene are going to want to participate as well.

    Everyone try to make it to vid94 on Saturday around 3 pm.

    • hellomrbrahms permalink
      June 16, 2009 2:26 am

      in case nobody knows, this is kane.

      why? .. because “kane” was taken at wordpress.com … so I had to use my alternate hellomrbrahms name. ;P

  5. suikenuser permalink
    June 16, 2009 5:34 am

    Sounds good im in!
    Lei- rank scrub!

  6. [KEN] permalink
    June 16, 2009 10:00 am

    Well it’s really interesting. However, I mostly use my card consistantly for the gold and customizations. Rank doesn’t really matter that much to me.

    But it sounds like a cool idea.

  7. Ballsy McDaniels permalink
    June 16, 2009 11:59 am

    awesome

  8. t_s permalink
    June 17, 2009 7:06 pm

    when is the next LUYG?

    i can’t have card battles until i come up from SD to buy a card. who wants beginner card battles? accepting all challenges.

    • June 17, 2009 8:15 pm

      I’m holding one every month, so be on the lookout for when I announce the next one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

