Skip to content

Sorry for the lack of updates.

August 27, 2009
tags:
by

Been a bit lazy/tired to make posts for this site, or even to work on the system page more. No worries though, I got a bunch of ideas I’m going to be soon popping out to help take your game to the next level.

I will also be ordering a mic soon to begin a Tekken Podcast, so if you can bare with me for a bit longer. I will try and make it worth your while.

Thanks for all those who have supported this site, and helped promote it so far.
-MYK

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Rogermustdie permalink
    August 27, 2009 12:54 pm

    Hey man, what about writing an article about how you got into tekken and how you eventually got into your present status of being a top player in socal?

    • August 28, 2009 3:02 am

      hmm, check out the ABOUT page. Pretty much all in there. Any other suggestions and I’ll be glad get to work on it.

  2. August 27, 2009 6:14 pm

    mean, I listen to GooTeks SF4 podcasts & they are pretty awesome.. really looking forward to somthing similar for T6.. seeing as the game is that much better 😉

  3. Jared permalink
    August 29, 2009 12:19 am

    Hey man Nick told me about this site. I think I played you the other day at Super, that was like my 3rd time playing. I was the white guy using Bob. The SF4 set up there sucks, I couldn’t do anything with that lag. Anyway, looking forward to playing more Tekken. When is the next LUYG tourney?

    • August 29, 2009 5:06 am

      I’m in a bit of a dilemma right now, don’t know if I should hold anymore. Been getting a lot of crap for holding these tourneys, and no compliments. I guess people don’t really support it as much as I thought they would, they rather just have regular tourneys.

      I don’t know, I’ll see as it goes along. If anything though, I’ll probably post a week or two in advance and if I do hold another one it’ll probably be in the 3rd or 4th week of September.

      • hellomrbrahms permalink
        September 7, 2009 5:35 pm

        welcome to my world.

        I never got any thanks for holding regular tournies for dr or t6.

  4. QueenWasp permalink
    August 29, 2009 6:38 pm

    No worries… I’ve had a bunch of articles I’ve been meaning to finalize and post on bitmob, and one to send to Kurai Ryu… Its something about not having school or a job that just makes you lazy. Just get some articles up so that way I can study up for release date, but don’t quit after that!

    BTW I’m a podcast junkie so hurry up with your cast! ^_~

    • August 29, 2009 8:00 pm

      It’s all in the works right now, I’m aiming for the first podcast to come out by at least the end of September! 🙂

      As for the articles, I have plenty of ideas I need to get done, but yeah don’t have all the time in the world for stuff like that. Though I’m going to try and pop one out every week from now on. Will be working on one all day tomorrow.

      • QueenWasp permalink
        August 30, 2009 5:24 am

        Yeah no kidding… School’s starting up for me soon… bet it already has or is starting for you… College is such a love/hate relationship…

Leave a Reply

