Skip to content

MYK’s Tekken Time Podcast Episode #1 featuring Rip

September 21, 2009

null

Hello and welcome to the very first episode of the I AM TEKKEN podcast, MYK’s Tekken Time! (Terrible name, but it’s fun and I didn’t come up with it, lol.)

In this episode I interviewed Rip, one of the best Law players in the country. Topics covered:

  • His recent trip to Japan
  • Evo 2009
  • The US scene compared to the Japanese scene
  • and more

Listen

Subscribe

null

Download

MP3 – 45:41 – 62.7 MB
(Right Click “Save Target As” or “Save Link As”)

Mirror

Mirror (download)

27 Comments leave one →
  1. suikenuser permalink
    September 21, 2009 4:01 am

    awesome, rip just lost me another buck.

  2. September 21, 2009 5:37 am

    Nice! I just finished downloading the podcast and plan on listening to it at work today.

  3. DJ GUEY permalink
    September 21, 2009 1:10 pm

    great interview, good work MYK

  4. Craig permalink
    September 21, 2009 5:39 pm

    So excellent.. super impressed this is the Tekken version of Gooteks podcast..

    I sense great things coming from this podcast.

  5. September 21, 2009 6:26 pm

    Good shit MYK!

  6. September 21, 2009 6:57 pm

    Congrats on launching the podcast! SDT is going to follow suit right behind you guys. Keep up the good work!

  7. September 21, 2009 11:24 pm

    I’m gonna download it and listen to while going to work ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait to SD Tekken’s podcasts too!

  8. tekkurai permalink
    September 22, 2009 12:06 am

    I am both surprised and ecstatic that it’s up just a day after its recording! I thoroughly enjoyed listening to Rip’s insight on the game. He made me remember the good times we had in Japan at Joybox. I miss it sooo much!

  9. Unmaker permalink
    September 22, 2009 1:08 am

    Awesome podcast! It’s an excellent idea.

  10. ZeroX permalink
    September 22, 2009 4:31 am

    Good stuff! Interview me! Haha!

  11. Ashesfall permalink
    September 22, 2009 5:48 am

    hey its really cool ^^
    i am an german player an listen to stuff like that, i am so an tekken freak ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. AAK permalink
    September 22, 2009 7:54 pm

    It all started here, the first Tekken podcast. Great job 2 all.

    Really awesome to see the community boom like this. I too agree with MYK, I see big things for Tekken once consoles come out.

  13. Lingmassacre permalink
    September 22, 2009 8:48 pm

    Had fun with that interview ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for the 45 mins

  14. 3d-pimp permalink
    September 22, 2009 10:08 pm

    Hey interview me. I’m the best steve in vancouver (rogue rank) and one of the best player here.

  15. 0kills permalink
    September 23, 2009 4:05 am

    kanye west :/

  16. 0kills permalink
    September 23, 2009 5:12 am

    oh btw… is there part 2?

    the podcast stopped at 18 mins :> i like the sexeh voices

    • September 23, 2009 5:18 am

      There’s only one file, actually. You probably downloaded only a part of it. Sometimes when you download by a web browser such a thing happens. Next time try using a download client such as FlashGet ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. 0kills permalink
    September 23, 2009 5:22 am

    flashget will aslo help me as i journey through life… thankies

  18. 0kills permalink
    September 24, 2009 5:15 am

    it still fails for me :/ dunno why. flash get doesn’t help much xD 50% gets to there but none anymore.

    • September 25, 2009 10:50 am

      Try this mirror: http://www.sendspace.com/file/bl0w9m

      • Yoshimattsu permalink
        October 11, 2009 10:16 pm

        Hey man awesome!! Can you make a “mirror” for the other two podcasts, it seems to be the only way I can listen to the complete versions… Thanks for making it possible for me to hear this one!!

  19. Inserity permalink
    September 24, 2009 12:40 pm

    Great stuff MYK, keep it up. Can’t wait for more.

  20. Sieg Cabbit permalink
    September 25, 2009 9:35 pm

    I’d like more. Good job MYK.

  21. September 26, 2009 3:35 pm

    Thanks for all the support guys!

    I’m sure you’re all subscribed =), because I’m going to be recording the next show pretty soon. I’ll try to get a show out once a week until console hits, then probably slow it down til bi-weekly or so.

    Either way I have my next 2 shows already planned with the guests. Episode 4 and 5 I still have to talk to ask the people I’m planning on having on the show. It’ll all be a surprise until then =).

    Be sure to follow iamtekken’s twitter account for quick updates.

  22. Arario permalink
    October 5, 2009 1:50 pm

    best videogame podcast i’ve heard up to date

    keep up the good work !

  23. November 23, 2009 4:48 am

    Having a problem downloading any of the podcasts before the Triple Threat Tournament podcast through iTunes. the links seem to be broken

    can you fix that so I can listen in on this awesome podcast ๐Ÿ˜€

    • November 23, 2009 3:33 pm

      Just download the mirror, if that doesn’t work as well I’ll see what I can do.

Leave a Reply

