Skip to content

MYK’s Tekken Time: ActiveGamers Triple Threat Tournament featuring Markman!

November 11, 2009

activegamersbanner

Hey guys, on this episode I talk to none other than sdtekken.com‘s own, the big boss himself, Markman!

Couple things we discuss:

  • The Games
  • The TVs/Setups
  • The Sponsors
  • Tournament Seeding
  • ANOTHER Tekken 6 National Tournament?
  • and more

Also be sure to register online for this tournament at Activegamersla.com! Keep in mind signing up online gives you:

  • Entry into the uWink Pre-Party
  • and… It’s Cheaper!

Special Thanks to Markman again for coming onto the show! đŸ™‚

Listen

Subscribe

null

Download

MP3 – 16:09 – 14.7 MB
(Right Click “Save Target As” or “Save Link As”)

Video Promo

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2009 9:04 am

    Damn tournaments in USA seems to be more awesome than ever!

  2. Kris permalink
    November 11, 2009 9:22 pm

    What was the piano song used in the very beginning of the podcast? Ive thought I’ve heard it before but no one coudl ever tell me

  3. ceasar permalink
    November 11, 2009 11:43 pm

    so what exactly was the story behind those two you interviewed before? lol

  4. DrBhup666 permalink
    November 13, 2009 2:15 am

    Hey MYK!

    Greetings from Norway! You have a great site going on here. Much needed information.

    A small tip for you, not a big deal, but it is easily done:

    I listened to some of your podcasts and it is an issue with all. You have great bass in your voice and that makes it a bit hard to listen. (Maybe it is my loudspeakers, I really don’t think so.)

    I think you should maybe hold the mic a bit farther away from your mouth. Either that or talk with a little more high pichted voice. I don’t think you’ll be able to do that, so it’s easier to hold the mic a bit more away from your mouth. Especially is this important when you say letters like “p”, “t” and “d” and so on.

    Just listen to your interview with Markman. His voice is easy to listen because he is probably farther away from the mic, or maybe because he doesn’t have so much bass in his voice as you do. When you say letter ‘p’, ‘t’ and ‘d’ , listen how it just explodes in the loudspeakers.

    Again, thia is not a bog deal, just a small tip to make your podcast a tad better to listen.

    Kepp up the good work!

    • November 13, 2009 4:59 am

      As much as I’d really like to compensate, it’s not something I can do. Since my mic is super shitty, if I hold it any farther away you probably wouldn’t hear me at all. I’ll see if I can do something for future podcasts in the editing program that I use. Hopefully that fixes the popping a bit, cuz yeah believe me, I’ve been annoyed by it myself for a while now.

  5. insomnotek permalink
    November 13, 2009 3:09 pm

    markman hints at 2010 t6 namco sponsered tournament? return of worlds? O_O

  6. Ballzy Dragon permalink
    November 14, 2009 2:07 am

    nice taking consideration for 360/ps3. (:

  7. XelNaga permalink
    November 15, 2009 9:16 am

    Congrats on your win at Triple Threat

  8. November 16, 2009 5:25 pm

    YI heard you won, Now your probably rolling around in the cash on your bed, lol

Trackbacks

  1. SONY PSP GAMES - Listino Psp - onGameFiles: All about Games and Gamers Files

Leave a Reply

