Skip to content

Avoiding the Puddle Episode #13 featuring Tomhilfiger!

January 6, 2011

We’re back again and this time we interview the legendary Tekken 4 Nina, Tomhilfiger. Tom gives a history lesson on how competitive Tekken started in America and how it changed after the Koreans began attending American tournaments. He also gives his “old man’s” perspective of how Tekken has evolved over the years plus much more.

Before that, Aris and I discuss the latest TTT2 trailer as well as talk about the announcement of the new Soul Calibur game. Check it out:

Listen

Download

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Alejandra StJames permalink
    January 8, 2011 1:24 pm

    HI, I LOVE YOUR PODCASTS YOU GUYS! I LISTEN TO IT IN THE MORNING WHEN I PUT ON MY MAKEUP LOL. I ADDED MYK ON FACEBOOK. DO ANY OF YOU GUYS HAVE A FACEBOOK? I WOULD LOVE TO ADD SOME OF THE TEKKEN GREATS. I AM NOT THAT GREAT AT TEKKEN, BUT I WIPE THE FLOOR WITH ANYONE THAT CHALLENGES ME USUALLY WHEN I HAVE FRIENDS OVER. SUPER AGGRESSIVE ANNA PLAYER HERE. JUST WANTED TO SAY I LOVE THE SHOW- Alejandra

  2. Alejandra StJames permalink
    January 12, 2011 6:09 pm

    Oh yeah I signed up for a little tournament in Orange CA (where I live) my internet is out for a while. Anyone live in my area wanna come over and play? I need a training partner…

  3. Reepal Parbhoo permalink
    January 13, 2011 5:14 am

    West Coast Warzone? You are a member of the SOCAL tekken community and don’t even know it (iamtekken / avoidingthepuddle / levelupyourgame are all SOCAL based!) We’ll see you at West Coast Warzone.

  4. Galen-SDT permalink
    March 15, 2011 8:02 am

    Hah! The cover image is so fitting!!! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. How To Avoid Shin Splints On A Treadmill | Stop Shin Splints Forever

Leave a Reply

